Second DUI Providing Personal Attention to Every Client & Case

Second DUI in Florida

Representation for Your Repeat DUI Charges from our DUI Lawyers

A first-time DUI conviction results in serious penalties, such as jail time, expensive fines, and a suspended license. However, if you are charged with a DUI for the second time, then the consequences for the crime are much more severe. It is imperative to obtain experienced legal representation from a qualified criminal defense attorney.

At The Law Office of David A. Webster, P.A., we are committed to protecting the rights, reputations, and freedom of all of our clients facing criminal charges in Florida. With more than 24 years of collective experience, our Seminole County DUI lawyer has an extensive understanding of state DUI laws and court processes to guide you through the complexities of the legal system.

Florida Second DUI Penalties

In Florida, repeat DUI offenders face serious penalties. Furthermore, those who are convicted of a second DUI in five years must face mandatory jail time if convicted. The penalties are even more enhanced if the driver had a BAC of .15% or more, was involved in a collision which caused property damage or an injury, or had a passenger under 18 years old at the time of the arrest.

Penalties for a second DUI conviction within five years of the first conviction:

  • Maximum jail sentence of nine months (with a mandatory minimum of 10 days), if the BAC is .08% or more
  • Maximum jail sentence of 12 months (with a mandatory minimum of 10 days), if the BAC is .15% or more
  • Fines of up to $2,000, if the BAC is .08% or more
  • Fines of up to $4,000, if the BAC is .15% or more
  • Probation of up to one year
  • License suspension for five years
  • Ignition interlock device for up to one year
  • Completion of DUI school

Penalties for a second DUI conviction outside five years of the first conviction:

  • Maximum jail sentence of nine months, if BAC is .08% or more
  • Maximum jail sentence of 12 months, if BAC is .15% or more
  • Fines of up to $2,000, if the BAC is .08% or more
  • Fines of up to $4,000, if the BAC is .15% or more
  • Probation of up to one year
  • License suspension for one year
  • Ignition interlock device for up to one year
  • Completion of DUI school

Call (407) 326-0650 to Let Us Begin Your Defense Today

In addition to getting a permanent mark on your criminal record, not having the ability to drive for a long period of time can make your life difficult without reliable transportation. Do not hesitate to get legal help in order to get your life back on track immediately.

Contact us and schedule a free consultation with our Seminole County DUI attorney.

Personal Attention Given 
to Every Client

What Else Sets Our Firm Apart?
  • David A. Webster Is a Former Prosecutor
  • 24/7 Availability When You Need It Most
  • 30+ Years of Combined Legal Experience
  • Thousands of Satisfied Clients
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyer by The National Trial Lawyers, 2016
  • Distinguished by Martindale-Hubbell® in 2016
Meet the Legal Team

Learn more about the dedicated and successful attorneys who will be fighting for your rights.

Schedule Your Free Consultation

Call (407) 326-0650 for the representation you need - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.